Dear forum users! In compliance with the new European GDPR regulations, we'd just like to inform you that if you have an account, your email address is stored in our database. We do not share your information with third parties, and your email address and password are encrypted for security reasons.

New to the forum? Say hello in this topic! Also make sure to read the rules.

Small Suggestions topic

Give us your input on how we may improve the game in future versions.
Forum rules
By using the forum you agree to the following rules. For this forum you also need to follow these additional rules.
User avatar
StarNord
Superfighter
Superfighter
Posts: 136
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 5:03 pm
Title: SelfProclaimed LvL99 Suggester
SFD Account: StarNord
SFD Alias: Sunny Citizen
Started SFD: A lil' Before Pre-Alpha 1.6.0
Location: Mum's Basement
Gender:
Age: 16
Contact:

Re: Refueling the chainsaw

Post by StarNord » Tue Jan 01, 2019 3:21 pm

CrazyDuck wrote:
Tue Jan 01, 2019 2:58 pm
I have a interesting idea for chainsaw: When holding the chainsaw, close to the gascan and press F to refuel the chainsaw
I hope you don't mean for this to be implemented into the vanilla game, it would be the equivalent of requesting to be able to refill the bazooka with propane tanks, it would be too damn OP, something like this would be more suited for scripts and special modes than anything else, and I think this can easily be done with scripts so asking the devs for something like this is unnecessary...

But criticisms aside, I would love to see a script with this feature, or maybe a Meatgrinder boss that is able to pick up gas cans to refill their chainsaw's fuel and wreak more mayhem.
1 x
Go On, Click Away. Signatures Are For Fools Who Haven't Said Enough! -Karl Marx if he had an internet connection

User avatar
Shock
Superfighter
Superfighter
Posts: 203
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2016 7:17 am
Title: Metallioneer
SFD Account: Shock
SFD Alias: (#MH):Shock
Started SFD: Pre-Alpha 1.2.0.
Location: Metalion
Gender:
Age: 19
Contact:

Post by Shock » Thu Jan 03, 2019 1:50 pm

Possibility to set *Background distance*(Parallax) for BG layer.
used it here, because idea is really small.
1 x
-Minigame-maker.
Image
melodic hardcore the best.

User avatar
Pricey
Superfighter
Superfighter
Posts: 323
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 9:29 pm
SFD Alias: (LM) Pricey
Started SFD: August 2015
Location: United Kingdom
Gender:
Age: 16

Post by Pricey » Tue Jan 08, 2019 7:19 pm

Possibly add commands like "/musicvolume [0-100]" or "/ambientvolume [0-100]" so they can be altered easily and quickly mid-game.
2 x

User avatar
Billy
Superfighter
Superfighter
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2016 3:56 pm
Title: Owner of a failed Clan
SFD Account: Billy
SFD Alias: Billy
Started SFD: October 2015
Location: Austria
Gender:
Age: 17

Post by Billy » Sat Jan 12, 2019 12:46 am

I think we shold get a "Invisible Object":
Basically, a invisible block that is dynamic, nd can be assinged health, material, weight, ...
This would really benefit custom maps, since many rely on you for example shooting a pipe to progress or something smilar. RN, the best you can do is metal hatches or glasses in most cases, and those are limited by health and sometimes model.
2 x
Join Delta Squad today, if you mail me now you will get this cool private rank for FREE, but thats not all, you will also get an imaginary Cookie, so better hurry up!
Yea, ehh, that was a big fail...

Thwip
Meatbag
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2019 10:37 pm
SFD Account: Loomin

Post by Thwip » Wed Jan 16, 2019 10:45 pm

 ! Message from: KliPeH
Merged a standalone thread into this one.
Basically what the title says

(if there is a way to already do this can you please let me know)


Thanks.

Thwip
0 x

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests