Dear forum users! In compliance with the new European GDPR regulations, we'd just like to inform you that if you have an account, your email address is stored in our database. We do not share your information with third parties, and your email address and password are encrypted for security reasons.

New to the forum? Say hello in this topic! Also make sure to read the rules.

Pink/Purple screen unhandled error at start

Here you can find all solved gameplay problems and bugs (beginning from Pre-Alpha 1.8.8).
Forum rules
By using the forum you agree to the following rules. For this forum you also need to follow these additional rules.
Locked
amiralx12
Meatbag
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2018 12:26 am

Pink/Purple screen unhandled error at start

Post by amiralx12 » Sun Dec 02, 2018 12:33 am

Hello
I newly bought game from steam(before steam i wasnt playing). Installed. When i try to start game it starts loads everything and i can reach menu. but in the menu after a couple of seconds it gives errors : https://imgur.com/a/oexVsDD
administrator launch doesn't work. All files are verified.
Win 7 home basic 32-bit
Last edited by amiralx12 on Sun Dec 02, 2018 1:18 am, edited 1 time in total.
0 x

User avatar
JakSparro98
Superfighter
Superfighter
Posts: 469
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 7:56 pm
Started SFD: PreAlpha 1.0.5
Location: Rome, Italy
Gender:
Age: 20

Post by JakSparro98 » Sun Dec 02, 2018 1:08 am

amiralx12 wrote:
Sun Dec 02, 2018 12:33 am
Hello
I newly bought game from steam(before steam i wasnt playing). Installed. When i try to start game it starts loads everything and i can reach menu. but in the menu after a couple of seconds it gives errors : https://i.hizliresim.com/oX2QW9.png
administrator launch doesn't work. All files are verified.
Win 7 home basic 32-bit
We cannot see the crash image (error 403 Forbidden), could you just try to upload the image on Imgur?
0 x

amiralx12
Meatbag
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2018 12:26 am

Post by amiralx12 » Sun Dec 02, 2018 1:18 am

JakSparro98 wrote:
Sun Dec 02, 2018 1:08 am
amiralx12 wrote:
Sun Dec 02, 2018 12:33 am
Hello
I newly bought game from steam(before steam i wasnt playing). Installed. When i try to start game it starts loads everything and i can reach menu. but in the menu after a couple of seconds it gives errors : https://i.hizliresim.com/oX2QW9.png
administrator launch doesn't work. All files are verified.
Win 7 home basic 32-bit
We cannot see the crash image (error 403 Forbidden), could you just try to upload the image on Imgur?
changed link
0 x

User avatar
Gurt
Lead Programmer
Lead Programmer
Posts: 1549
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2016 3:22 pm
Title: Lead programmer
Started SFD: Made it!
Location: Sweden
Gender:
Age: 29

Post by Gurt » Sun Dec 02, 2018 11:14 am

We think we have identified a problem related to the InvalidCastException for PathNodeConnection tile not found problem. The error exception looks something like this:

006445-03: Could not find tile with name 'PATHNODECONNECTION'

Error: GameWorld.Update.HandleObjectUpdateCycle()
System.InvalidCastException: Unable to cast object of type 'SFD.Objects.ObjectDefault' to type 'SFD.Objects.ObjectPathNodeConnection'.
at SFD.Objects.ObjectPathZone.CreatePathNodeConnection(ObjectPathNode nodeA, ObjectPathNode nodeB)
at SFD.Objects.ObjectPathZone.CreatePathConnections(IEnumerable`1 surfaceNodes)
at SFD.Objects.ObjectPathZone.DoUpdateDynamicSurfaceNodes()
at SFD.Objects.ObjectPathZone.UpdateObject(Single ms)
at SFD.GameWorld.HandleObjectUpdateCycle(Single ms)
at SFD.GameWorld.Update(Single chunkMs, Single totalMs, Boolean isLast, Boolean isFirst)
> Exception:

For someone that wants to know the cause it's because of a mixup between
C# string.ToUpper() instead of .ToUpperInvariant() which could be problematic for certain cultures depending on what kind of characters are involved. This is what we have identified right now and is a first step into (hopefully) fixing this.

We're working on a fix.
2 x
Gurt

User avatar
Gurt
Lead Programmer
Lead Programmer
Posts: 1549
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2016 3:22 pm
Title: Lead programmer
Started SFD: Made it!
Location: Sweden
Gender:
Age: 29

Post by Gurt » Sun Dec 02, 2018 11:46 am

We have release v1.0.0f in a seperat "betapreview" branch for Superfighters Deluxe that should solve this problem.

To opt in testing this branch do the following:
In Steam select properties for Superfighters Deluxe.
Select the "Beta" tab.
To get the betapreview branch available type in "balistabalista" and you should be able to select the beta branch.
Select the beta branch and restart Steam.
Launch Superfighters Deluxe and the error should be gone.
2 x
Gurt

amiralx12
Meatbag
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2018 12:26 am

Post by amiralx12 » Sun Dec 02, 2018 1:32 pm

It's worked thanks...
0 x

User avatar
Gurt
Lead Programmer
Lead Programmer
Posts: 1549
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2016 3:22 pm
Title: Lead programmer
Started SFD: Made it!
Location: Sweden
Gender:
Age: 29

Post by Gurt » Sun Dec 02, 2018 9:55 pm

Update: We have updated the current version v1.0.0e with a hotfix solving the problem.
0 x
Gurt

Locked