Dear forum users! In compliance with the new European GDPR regulations, we'd just like to inform you that if you have an account, your email address is stored in our database. We do not share your information with third parties, and your email address and password are encrypted for security reasons.

New to the forum? Say hello in this topic! Also make sure to read the rules.

Item's trouble with command trigger.

Here you can find all solved gameplay problems and bugs (beginning from Pre-Alpha 1.8.8).
Forum rules
By using the forum you agree to the following rules. For this forum you also need to follow these additional rules.
Locked
User avatar
Shock
Superfighter
Superfighter
Posts: 177
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2016 7:17 am
Title: Metallioneer
SFD Account: Shock
SFD Alias: (#MH):Shock
Started SFD: Pre-Alpha 1.2.0.
Location: Metalion
Gender:
Age: 19
Contact:

Item's trouble with command trigger.

Post by Shock » Fri Aug 03, 2018 5:38 pm

I'll make little map example for you while you read this topic , make sure , that you are SFD dev , otherwise just go away(said not for mapmakers or scripters) , there's trouble with items. When you have connected PlayerMoveToPosition to an item , which is actually can be taken , and if someone takes this object , the item being destroyed or something like this and the player which is connected to be movable for this object = moves to place where the object was taken = destroyed.

Map link
0 x
-Minigame-maker.
Image
melodic hardcore the best.

User avatar
Gurt
Lead Programmer
Lead Programmer
Posts: 1287
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2016 3:22 pm
Title: Lead programmer
Started SFD: Made it!
Location: Sweden
Gender:
Age: 28

Post by Gurt » Fri Aug 03, 2018 9:36 pm

Everything is by design as far as I can tell.
The MoveToPosition command only registers a position to move to. In this case you have selected the suitcase as a position. Whatever happens to the suitcase, whether it is moved or destroyed or picked up, the MoveToPosition command will move the player to the position the suitcase were at the time the command was activated.
Note: I have tried this in the upcoming release version of SFD and it works as intended here.
1 x
Gurt

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests