Dear forum users! In compliance with the new European GDPR regulations, we'd just like to inform you that if you have an account, your email address is stored in our database. We do not share your information with third parties, and your email address and password are encrypted for security reasons.

New to the forum? Say hello in this topic! Also make sure to read the rules.

Can I Force The Camera Into Dynamic

Share questions and tutorials related to the map editor. Share you maps in the Superfighters Deluxe Custom Maps section.
Forum rules
By using the forum you agree to the following rules.
Post Reply
User avatar
StarNord
Superfighter
Superfighter
Posts: 107
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 5:03 pm
Title: SelfProclaimed LvL99 Suggester
SFD Account: StarNord
SFD Alias: Sunny Citizen
Started SFD: A lil' Before Pre-Alpha 1.6.0
Location: Mum's Basement
Gender:
Age: 16
Contact:

Can I Force The Camera Into Dynamic

Post by StarNord » Sun Sep 02, 2018 7:03 pm

I love the dynamic cam because it expands and shrinks based on the action, the problem is that if you're making a gigantic adventure map, some players don't switch to dynamic cam or have no knowledge of it, so I want to force the camera into dynamic just as the map starts so that the camera doesn't poke it's nose where it isn't needed...

And it seems like this has been pulled off, by Ruro in All Hallows Eve I'd just like to know how he did it
0 x
Go On, Click Away. Signatures Are For Fools Who Haven't Said Enough! -Karl Marx if he had an internet connection

User avatar
JakSparro98
Superfighter
Superfighter
Posts: 384
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 7:56 pm
Started SFD: PreAlpha 1.0.5
Location: Rome, Italy
Gender:
Age: 20

Post by JakSparro98 » Mon Sep 03, 2018 12:41 am

StarNord wrote:
Sun Sep 02, 2018 7:03 pm
I love the dynamic cam because it expands and shrinks based on the action, the problem is that if you're making a gigantic adventure map, some players don't switch to dynamic cam or have no knowledge of it, so I want to force the camera into dynamic just as the map starts so that the camera doesn't poke it's nose where it isn't needed...

And it seems like this has been pulled off, by Ruro in All Hallows Eve I'd just like to know how he did it
With Game.SetAllowedCameraModes(CameraMode.Dynamic); you can force a dynamic camera mode, you just need to put the line into a method such as OnStartup() and it will be fine.
Off Topic
I played All Hallows Eve too, such a meticulous attention to details, I just loved it from the first seconds I opened it, then I read the credits, I could not expect anything better from @Danger Ross ;)
Last edited by JakSparro98 on Mon Sep 03, 2018 2:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
1 x

User avatar
StarNord
Superfighter
Superfighter
Posts: 107
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 5:03 pm
Title: SelfProclaimed LvL99 Suggester
SFD Account: StarNord
SFD Alias: Sunny Citizen
Started SFD: A lil' Before Pre-Alpha 1.6.0
Location: Mum's Basement
Gender:
Age: 16
Contact:

Post by StarNord » Mon Sep 03, 2018 1:56 pm

I'm sorry but i'm not that much of a script savvy guy (I'd love to learn a bit though), could you just give me a string that I can just stick into the scripts tab and just forget about it? @JakSparro98
0 x
Go On, Click Away. Signatures Are For Fools Who Haven't Said Enough! -Karl Marx if he had an internet connection

User avatar
JakSparro98
Superfighter
Superfighter
Posts: 384
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 7:56 pm
Started SFD: PreAlpha 1.0.5
Location: Rome, Italy
Gender:
Age: 20

Post by JakSparro98 » Mon Sep 03, 2018 2:45 pm

StarNord wrote:
Mon Sep 03, 2018 1:56 pm
I'm sorry but i'm not that much of a script savvy guy (I'd love to learn a bit though), could you just give me a string that I can just stick into the scripts tab and just forget about it?
Simply that:

Code: Select all

public void OnStartup()
{
Game.SetAllowedCameraModes(CameraMode.Dynamic);
}
0 x

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest