Dear forum users! In compliance with the new European GDPR regulations, we'd just like to inform you that if you have an account, your email address is stored in our database. We do not share your information with third parties, and your email address and password are encrypted for security reasons.

New to the forum? Say hello in this topic! Also make sure to read the rules.

having an error

All technical topics that have been answered in one way or another can be found here.
Forum rules
By using the forum you agree to the following rules.
Post Reply
Punisher_123
Meatbag
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2017 7:51 pm
SFD Account: -(CC)-Punisher
Gender:

having an error

Post by Punisher_123 » Sat Dec 02, 2017 8:00 pm

Today i updated SFD and then it crashed. When i tried to open it again it said file has been moved. I tried the ways to get in but same error. I reinstalled sfd and clicked update and the error happened again so i reinstalled again and same error. How do i fix this?
 ! Message from: KliPeH
This user has been issued a warning fir breaking the following forum rule:
Rule #9 - Use descriptive topic titles.
0 x

User avatar
JakSparro98
Superfighter
Superfighter
Posts: 318
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 7:56 pm
Started SFD: PreAlpha 1.0.5
Location: Rome, Italy
Gender:
Age: 19

Post by JakSparro98 » Sat Dec 02, 2017 10:34 pm

Punisher_123 wrote:
Sat Dec 02, 2017 8:00 pm
Today i updated SFD and then it crashed. When i tried to open it again it said file has been moved. I tried the ways to get in but same error. I reinstalled sfd and clicked update and the error happened again so i reinstalled again and same error. How do i fix this?
Make sure that the antivirus hasn't removed the launcher or some other file in the SFD install folder, When I was downloading the Beta 1.0.2 my antivirus deleted the launcher, so I recovered it from the quarantine and seems no issues happened after that.
0 x

User avatar
Gurt
Lead Programmer
Lead Programmer
Posts: 1043
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2016 3:22 pm
Title: Lead programmer
Started SFD: Made it!
Location: Sweden
Gender:
Age: 28

Post by Gurt » Sun Dec 03, 2017 10:42 am

Try to perform a clean install of SFD. Uninstall it - remove any remaining files manually and then install SFD again.
See also viewtopic.php?f=10&t=12
0 x
Gurt

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests